Autumn/Winter League Finals at Ravensdale Lodge

With competitors in mind Ravensdale Lodge took the decision to hold the scheduled league finals last week,

bringing their 2015 show jumping calendar and a difficult year to a close. Thursday saw the finals of the

Autumn/Winter indoor SJI registered league, with leading rider honours going to John Floody, kindly sponsored

by The Ballymascanslon House Hotel.  John also collected signature Ravensdale Lodge rugs on board Eileen
Duggan’s Libero Flight and Kieran King’s Mrs King; both horses finishing on equal points for the leading gentleman horse/rider combination.

Samantha Heaney took the honours for leading lady horse/rider combination on board her own Lady Mumbai.

Rugs were kindly sponsored by Horseware Ireland.

We would like to thank all competitors for their continued support throughout the year.


SJI registered horse league final Thursday 10th December 2015

 80cm class, divided between: A. O’Brien’s Paramount Rudy (Sadhbh O’Brien) & S. Bryne’s Princess

Guidam (Kim Byrne)

90cm league final class: 1st H. McGahan’s Mr Reidi (Holly McGahan), 2nd S. Heaney’s Lady Mumbai

(Samantha Heaney) 3rd L. Paterson’s Stainsby Free Spirit (Lynn Patterson)  & 4th E. Hobson’s Promise Me (Evan Hobson).

Also double clear: S. Bryne’s Princess Guidam (Kim Byrne).

1m league final class: 1st L. Patterson’s Cujo (Lynn Patterson), 2nd J. Floody’s ICB Arkansas Expression

(Karen Lynch) 3rd S. Heaney’s Lady Mumbai (Samantha Heaney) & 4th R. Healy’s Patchwork Prince (Rachel Healy).

1.10m league final class: 1st E. Duggan’s Libero Flight (John Floody) & 2nd K. King’s Mrs King (John Floody).

Also double clear: P. Connon’s Atricia Roundthorn (Suzanne Posnett).

1.20m league final class: 1st K. King’s Kings Best (John Floody), 2nd E. Duggan’s Libero Flight (John Floody)

& 3rd K. King’s Mrs.King  (John Floody).

1.30m league final class: 1st K. King’s Kings Best (John Floody), 2nd B. Kieran’s HTS Blackrock (John Floody)

& 3rd O. McCamley’s Belle De Reve Z (Owen McCamley).

Overall leading rider: John Floody.

Overall leading horse and lady rider combination: Lady Mumbai – Samantha Healy.

Joint overall leading horse and gentleman rider combination: Libero Flight & Mrs King – John Floody.


Indoor horse and pony training league final Friday 11th December 2015

 X poles league final class: 1st Harriet & Eoin McEneaney, 2nd Sonny & Kayleigh Forrester & 3rd Oreo & Karen

Nulty. Overall league winner: – Harriet & Eoin McEneaney.

60cm league final class: 1st Ravensdale Lyric & Alannah Lowther.  Overall league winner: Ravensdale Lyric

& Alannah Lowther. Also double clear rounds:  Sunny & Karen Nulty.

70cm league final class: 1st Major Ben & Klara Ewing, 2nd Mayday & Orla McParland, 3rd Molly & Katie Creegan.

Overall league winner: Molly & Katie Creegan.  Also double clear rounds: Ben & Eimear Taggart.

80cm league final class: 1st Jacobi & Sinead Young, 2nd Woodie & Orla McParland, 3rd Ravensdale CD & Aimee Murphy, 4th Molly & Katie Creegan

Overall league winner: Jacobi & Sinead Young.

Also double clear rounds: Major Ben & Klara Ewing, Thunder & Orla Moriarity.

90cm league final class: 1st Heather & Katelyn King, 2nd Jacobi & Sinead Young, 3rd Out of the Blue & Will Glendenning.

Overall league winner: Out of the Blue & Will Glendenning.

1m league final class: 1st Buster & Rachel McKee, 2nd Out of the Blue & Will Glendenning, 3rd Dolly & Melissa

McKee, 4th Heather & Katelyn King, 5th Jasper & Robert McKee. Overall league winner: Dolly & Melissa McKee.

Overall smart watch league leading riders: Katie Creegan, Melissa McKee and Sinead Young.


  • No comments yet.
  • chat
    Add a comment